UK MSOC earns end of the year recognition

Photo credit UK Athletics

For immediate release from the UK Communications and Public Relations department.

LEXINGTON, Ky. – Crowned Conference USA Regular-Season Champions last Friday, the No. 3 Kentucky men's soccer team cleaned up in the league's yearly awards on Tuesday. JJ Williams was named C-USA Player of the Year and Offensive MVP. Jason Reyes earned the Freshman of the Year award, and Johan Cedergren picked up the Coach of the Year honor. Kentucky led all C-USA men's soccer teams with four award winners and six Wildcats across the 2018 Men's Soccer All-Conference Teams. All nine programs were represented across this year's teams. Williams, Kalil ElMedkhar, Enrique Facusse and Aimé Mabika were the Wildcats on the All-C-USA First Team. Reyes was on the Second Team and Leon Jones was on the Third Team. Sam Stockton and Leon Jones were named to the C-USA All-Academic Team on Monday. Awards were decided by a vote of the conference's nine head coaches.

UK takes on Marshall in the Semi-Final of the C-USA tournament on Friday at 4:30pm in Charlotte, NC

Photo Credit Uk Athletics

#CoachCedergren #JJWilliams #JasonReyes #AimeMabika #KalilElmedkhar #EnriqueFacusse #LeonJones